Skip to main content

Our Team

Board of Directors


Jim Byard, Jr.
, Byard Associates, LLC

Vice Chair:
Jeremy Arthur
, IOM, CCE, Director, Government and Economic Development Institute, Auburn University Outreach

Chair, Governance Committee:
Brandon BiasAICP, Regional and Community Planner, Goodwyn, Mills & Cawood Landscape Architecture and Community Planning

Chair, Development Committee:
Paul Carruthers, Regional Community Affairs Manager, Regions Bank

Treasurer & Finance Committee Chair:
Dennis Fain, Retired, Jackson Thornton/Main Street Wetumpka Treasurer

Tina Naremore Jones, Development, University of West Alabama


Natalie Arendall, Program Manager, Daniel Foundation

Tim Blair, CCIM, CPM, Partner, Shannon Waltchack

Alex FlachsbartFounder and CEO, Opportunity Alabama

Charles Goodrich, Managing Director of Timberline Venture Investments

Alex Jones, President UB Community Development, United Bank

Matthew McCurry, Manager of Business Development, Alabama Power 

Bakari Miller, Vice President Business Development, EDPA

Cristy Moody, Executive Vice President, Walker Area Community Foundation

Steve Pelham, Associate VP for Economic Development, Auburn University Research and Innovation Center

Tami Reist, President/CEO, Alabama Mountain Lakes Association

Ashley Russell, TCF and Corporate Giving Specialist, Blue Cross Blue Shield

Justin StablerTribal Council, Poarch Band of Creek Indians Tribal Council

Joshua Vick, Business Development Lead, Spire 

David Walker, Non-Profit Consultant

Heather Wright, Regional Manager, Alabama SBDC Network

Ex Officio Members

Kenneth Boswell, Director, Alabama Dept. of Economic & Community Affairs (ADECA), represented by Ashley Toole, Deputy Director, ADECA

Greg Canfield, Director, Alabama Department of Commerce represented by Eddie Postell, Director of Small Business Advocacy

State Sen. Clyde Chambliss

Greg Cochran, Executive Director, Alabama League of Municipalities

State Rep. Anthony Daniels

Ronald W. Davis, Executive Director, Wiregrass Resource Conservation & Development 

Lisa Jones, Executive Director Alabama Historical Commission represented by Paige Thomas, Certified Local Government (CLG) Coordinator/Community Preservation Grants Coordinator/Alabama Register of Landmarks and Heritage, Alabama Historical Commission

Michelle Jordan, Executive Director, Top Alabama Regional Council of Government

Michael Putman, Director Liason, Jasper Main Street Executive Director 

Jo Jo Terry, CTIS, IOM, Digital Marketing Director/Gulf Coast Regional Director, Alabama Tourism Department

Cornell Wesley, Director Office of Innovation and Economic Opportunity, City of Birmingham


Learn More

Quick Facts

Stay informed. join our e-newsletter.